BRING DAS VELO NACH HAUSE

In the performance SuperwoMen eleven elderly people question superheroes and unveil their very own super powers.

The superpowers ensue almost automatically when people of great life experience regain confidence in their own body.

Isn’t there a Super(wo)man in each of us no matter if you are young or old, ill or well? Superheroes were created in our minds out of sheer despair of being salvaged. But who are the true heroes?

To work with people over 50 is not new to ROTES VELO. Since 2009 Hella is leading a group for dance improvisation and in 2013 the 40 minutes documentary about this work arose.

And now you can see a group of 11 people on stage.

Information

ARTISTIC DIRECTION:
Exequiel Barreras

CHOREOGRAFIC ASSISTENT:
Hella Immler, Robina Steyer

PERFORMANCE:
Marcel Affentranger, Helena Bolli,
Vreni Dörig, Patsch B. Guggenheim,
Hans Guggenheim, Renata Hoffmann,
Marie-Louise Hanenberg, Sibylle Kienle, Ursula Mostert, Susanna Röösli,
Margitta Zierer


LIGHT: Emilio H. Díaz Abregú


PRODUCTION MANAGEMENT: Hella Immler

DURATION: about 40 minutes


PRODUCTION: SuperwoMen / 2015

Performances

erste Version :
29. April 2015,
Offene Kirche St.Gallen, Tag des Tanzes

Premiere:
20. Dezember 2015,
Grabenhalle St.Gallen

Weitere Vorstellungen:
23. Februar 2016,
Grabenhalle St.Gallen

Supported by

Stadt St.Gallen

Kulturförderung Kanton St.Gallen

Amt für Gesellschaftsfragen St.Gallen

Company members

  • EXEQUIEL BARRERAS

    EXEQUIEL BARRERAS

    Artistic director / Choreographer / Performer

    was born in Cordoba/Argentina in 1984 and received his first dance and theatre lessons there. In 2001 the Julio Bocca and Chet Walker Foundation awarded him with a scholarship and one year later he became a member of the Ballet Contemporáneo del Teatro San Martín in Buenos Aires where he danced for 7 years. Since 2005 he has been working on his own pieces, which have been shown in Argentina, Germany, Switzerland, Poland and the USA. He works in Europe since 2009. After one season as a dancer at the Landestheater Coburg, he joined the Dance Company of the Theater St. Gallen, where he was engaged as a dancer, and temporarily as assistant to the company, from 2010 to 2014 under the direction of Marco Santi and from 2014 to 2017 under the direction of Beate Vollack. Since the season 2017/18 he is the choreographic assistant and rehearsal director of the Dance Company Konzert Theater Bern alongside Estefania Miranda. There he works with world-renowned choreographers such as Sharon Eyal, Jo Strømgren, Eduard Clug, Bryan Arias, Ihsan Rustem or Felix Landerer. In 2018 he choreographed the piece „My favourite song“ for the Dance Company. In 2011 he founded the ROTES VELO Kompanie with the need to bring artists from different fields together. He develops and explores innovative ways to blur the boundaries of dance, music and theatre. Since then the company has put on over 100 performances and creates one or two new productions every year. In 2016 the company was awarded by the city of St. Gallen "for the development and realisation of new, ambitious and high-quality projects". As artistic director and choreographer he collaborates and creates for productions in the independent scene and at theatres such as Theater St. Gallen, Theater Chur and Konzert Theater Bern.
  • HELLA IMMLER

    HELLA IMMLER

    Performer / Artistic director / Production manager

    Born in 1983 in Massat/France. She studied dance in Berlin and at the University of the Arts "ArtEZ" in Arnhem/Netherlands. In 2008 she became a company member at the Tanztheater Osnabrück/DE and from 2009 to 2014 at the Theater St. Gallen/CH. Amongst others she danced for the choreographers Anton Lachky, Jossi Berg & Oded Graf, Jozef Frucek & Linda Kapetanea. She teaches contemporary dance and leads the professional training in St.Gallen, Basel, Dornbirn and Cologne on a regular basis. She is also a teacher at the Conservatoire de Fribourg. Since 2009 she is leading courses in dance improvisation for people aged over 50. In 2011 she co-founded the ROTES VELO Kompanie and accomplished several productions as production manager and performer. She also produced the documentary "Tanz im Alter". From 2015 to 2017 she was responsible for the general management of the Tanzfest St.Gallen. She is as well a certified Yoga teacher. She works as a freelance dancer, project manager, dance and yoga teacher and as a hospital clown for the Theodora Foundation.
  • ROBINA STEYER

    ROBINA STEYER

    Guest performer

    was born in 1984 in Berlin. She works as a freelance dancer and choreographer. She completed her training at the State Ballet School in Berlin and at the Academy for Music and Dance in Cologne. This was followed by engagements at numerous German theaters. 

From 2014 to 2019 she was a member of the dance company of the Theater St.Gallen. Her own works have been shown at the Theater Lüneburg, at the theatre as well as at the Kunstmuseum St.Gallen, at the art festival Perspektiven Attersee, at the Bonner Theaternacht and in Tokyo. She developed the choreographies for the musicals My Fair Lady and La Cage aux Folles at the Kammeroper Köln. At the Theater Seitenzimmer St.Gallen she made her directing debut with Braune Eva's. She is also a guest teacher at the Bern University of the Arts and the Pedagogical University of St.Gallen and teaches at the Theatertanzschule. At the Theater St.Gallen she choreographed the dance production R&J, productions with children such as “Räuber sein ist ganz schön schwer” and “Cinderella” and the opera “Faust” in the production of Ben Baur.

BRING DAS VELO NACH HAUSE

In der Performance SuperwoMen hinterfragen elf ältere Menschen Superhelden und enthüllen ihre ganz individuellen Superkräfte.

Die Superkräfte stellen sich dann fast von alleine ein, wenn Menschen mit großer Lebenserfahrung das Vertrauen in ihren eigenen Körper (zurück) gewinnen. Lebt nicht in jedem von uns ein «Super(wo)man» ob jung oder alt, ob krank oder gesund? Superhelden wurden in unseren Köpfen erschaffen, in der Verzweiflung gerettet zu werden. Doch wer sind die wahren Helden?

Die Arbeit mit Menschen über 50 ist für die ROTES VELO nicht neu. Seit 2009 leitet Hella Immler eine Tanzimprovisationsgruppe und 2013 entstand dann der 40-minütige Dokumentarfilm über diese Arbeit.

Nun ist eine Gruppe von elf Menschen auf der Bühne zu sehen.

Informationen

KÜNSTLERISCHE LEITUNG:
Exequiel Barreras

CHOREOGRAFISCHE ASSISTENZ:
Hella Immler, Robina Steyer


PERFORMANCE:
Marcel Affentranger, Helena Bolli,
Vreni Dörig, Patsch  B. Guggenheim,
Hans Guggenheim, Renata Hoffmann,
Marie-Louise Hanenberg, Sibylle Kienle, Ursula Mostert, Susanna Röösli,
Margitta Zierer


LICHT: Emilio Diaz Abregu


PRODUKTIONSLEITUNG: Hella Immler


DAUER: etwa 40 Minuten


PRODUKTION: SuperwoMen / 2015

Aufführungen

erste Version :
29. April 2015,
Offene Kirche St.Gallen,  Tag des Tanzes 

Premiere:
20. Dezember 2015,
Grabenhalle St.Gallen

Weitere Vorstellungen:
23. Februar 2016,
Grabenhalle St.Gallen

Unterstützung

Stadt St.Gallen

Kulturförderung Kanton St.Gallen

Amt für Gesellschaftsfragen St.Gallen

Kompanie-Mitglieder

  • EXEQUIEL BARRERAS

    EXEQUIEL BARRERAS

    Künstlerische Leitung / Choreograf / Performer

    wurde 1984 in Cordoba/Argentinien geboren und erhielt dort seinen ersten Tanz- und Theaterunterricht. 2001 zeichnete ihn die Julio Bocca und Chet Walker Stiftung mit einem Stipendium aus, worauf er ein Jahr später Ensemblemitglied des Ballet Contemporáneo del Teatro San Martín in Buenos Aires wurde. Seit 2005 erarbeitet er eigene Stücke, die in Argentinien, Deutschland, Schweiz, Polen und den USA gezeigt wurden. Seit 2009 arbeitet er in Europa. Nach einer Spielzeit als Tänzer am Landestheater Coburg wechselte er in die Tanzkompanie des Theaters St. Gallen, wo er von 2010 bis 2014 unter der Leitung von Marco Santi als Tänzer, und zeitweise als Assistent der Kompanie, engagiert war und von 2014 bis 2017 unter der Leitung von Beate Vollack. Seit der Spielzeit 2017/18 ist er choreografischer Assistent und Probeleiter der Tanzcompagnie Konzert Theater Bern an der Seite von Estefania Miranda. Dort arbeitet er mit weltweit renommierten Choreografen wie Sharon Eyal, Jo Strømgren, Ihsan Rustem, Felix Landerer und choreografierte 2018 ein Stück für die Tanzcompagnie. 2011 gründete er die ROTES VELO Kompanie mit dem Bedürfnis Künstler unterschiedlicher Sparten zusammenzubringen. Er entwickelt und erforscht innovative Wege, um die Grenzen von Tanz, Musik und Theater zu verwischen. Seitdem zählt die Kompanie über 100 Vorstellungen und kreiert jährlich ein bis zwei neue Produktionen. 2016 wurde die Kompanie von der Stadt St. Gallen «für die Entwicklung und Realisierung von neuen, anspruchsvollen und qualitativ hochstehenden Projekten» ausgezeichnet. Als künstlerischer Leiter und Choreograf kollaboriert und kreiert er für Produktionen in der freien Szene und an Theatern wie Theater St. Gallen, Theater Chur und Konzert Theater Bern.
  • HELLA IMMLER

    HELLA IMMLER

    Künstlerische Leitung / Produktionsleitung / Performerin

    wurde 1983 in Massat/Frankreich geboren. Sie studierte Tanz in Berlin und an der Hochschule für Kunst Arnheim, ArtEZ in den Niederlanden. Ab 2008 war sie Ensemblemitglied am Tanztheater Osnabrück und von 2009-14 am Theater St.Gallen. Sie tanzte u.a. für Choreographen wie Anton Lachky, Jossi Berg & Oded Graf, Jozef Frucek & Linda Kapetanea. Sie unterrichtet zeitgenössischen Tanz und gibt regelmässig das Profitraining in St. Gallen, Basel, Dornbirn sowie in Köln und ist Dozentin am Conservatoire de Fribourg. Seit 2009 leitet sie Tanzimprovisationskurse für Menschen ab 50 Jahren. 2011 gründete sie die ROTES VELO Kompanie, mit der sie als Produktionsleiterin und Tänzerin viele Produktionen realisierte, sowie den Dokumentarfilm Tanz im Alter produzierte. 2015-17 war sie Gesamtleiterin für das Tanzfest St. Gallen. Sie ist eine ausgebildete Ashtanga und Vinyasa Yogalehrerin. Sie arbeitet als freischaffende Tänzerin, Projektleiterin, Tanz- und Yogalehrerin und bei der Theodora Stiftung als Kinderspitalclown.
  • ROBINA STEYER

    ROBINA STEYER

    Gast-Performerin

    ist 1984 in Berlin geboren. Sie arbeitet als freischaffende Tänzerin und Choreografin. Sie absolvierte ihre Ausbildung an der Staatlichen Ballettschule Berlin und an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz in Köln. Es folgten Engagements an zahlreichen deutschen Theatern. Von 2014 bis 2019 war sie Mitglied der Tanzkompanie des Theaters St.Gallen. Ihre eigenen Arbeiten wurden u.a. am Theater Lüneburg, am Theater sowie im Kunstmuseum St.Gallen, beim Kunstfestival Perspektiven Attersee, bei der Bonner Theaternacht und in Tokio gezeigt. Sie erarbeitete die Choreografien für die Musicals My Fair Lady und La Cage aux Folles an der Kammeroper Köln. Am Theater Seitenzimmer St.Gallen gab sie ihr Regiedebüt mit Braune Eva’s. Ausserdem ist sie Gastdozentin an der Hochschule der Künste Bern und der Pädagogischen Hochschule St.Gallen und unterrichtet an der Theatertanzschule. Am Theater St.Gallen choreografierte sie bei der Tanzproduktion R&J, Produktionen mit Kindern wie Räuber sein ist ganz schön schwer und Cinderella und der Oper Faust in der Inszenierung von Ben Baur. Sie wirkte bei der Produktion SuperwoMen als Assistentn mit, sowie als Performerin in Alles Gueti!
    PRODUKTIONEN
    Alles Gueti SuperwoMen